Going to the Dogs

Saturday started out a fun day. It was Pups in the Park. Fans were able to bring their dogs to the stadium.

The day started out as usual. The guys were out on the field practicing.

I decided to go to the club to eat so I wouldn’t miss the pups on parade.

The food was so good I had a hard time leaving the club. The fare included Emi tuna poke cups, BLT ranch pasta salad, honey mustard grilled pork medallions, baseline burgers (I had to take two halves), smoked wild turkey piccata. But I didn’t want to miss the dogs so I left all that delicious food and went out to the field.

Do the dogs resemble their owners?

Just saying.

This little guy was pretty much done.

A friendly hello

Award for longest tongue goes to….!

Norma enjoyed the entire show

And here comes the pooper scooper.

Hopefully they cleaned it up.

A little stretching

National Anthem time

Cody signed a few autographs to everyone’s delight.

Rich, Yaz and Rich on their way to the dugout. Watch your step guys.

First pitch. Very little to report after that.

Chris Taylor walked in the 1st inning.

Yasmani singled but both were left on base when Cody struck out.

Joc singled to center scoring Yasiel. 1-0. This was the only time the Dodgers scored. Sad face.

Chase singled but both were left on base. In the 3rd inning, the D Backs scored with a walk, double and homerun. 1-3. I predicted that the game was already over.

The game ended with a score of 1-9. It was another sad day. There were some good parts.

Robert and son Lucas

Loved the Tiffany blue shoes that some of the D Backs were wearing.

Happy moments

The dogs were fun.

I did get a selfie with Mark Pryor.

The onion rings were good.

I love my wonderful guest services folks

Norma and Donna had a great time with the dogs.

There are always positives with every game, win or lose. It’s our Dodgers after all.

And Clayton would be pitching on Sunday. We knew he would right the ship. It was a day game however and I HATE DAY GAMES! Too hot.

Thanks for stopping by. I appreciate everyone who reads this blog. GO DODGERS!!!

Leave a comment