The Stars were Finally aligned

The Dodgers broke out of their frustrating slump today with a huge win over the Mets 10-0. They avoided getting swept by those Mets and broke those NY guys 6 game winning streak. It prevented the Dodgers being swept at home which would have been the first time in 19 years.

Of course my son was at Disneyland being a good girl dad so he missed watching the game.
Shevie and Eric were off in Toronto cheering on other teams.
Janet was at the Renaissance Pleasure Fair eating a turkey leg or whatever they do. At least she’s wearing her Dodger hat!!

But we were here. I think it was Mika who was the impetus for the Dodgers comeback. I told her she had to come to every game from now on.

I’m superstitious so maybe it was my new Glasnow shirt. I’m never taking it off. I wonder how they’ll like it at work tomorrow. By the way he had a great game with 10 strikeouts!! Definitely our ace.
Nah. It was beautiful Martha. I took this picture right before Andy hit that homerun. She’s his good luck charm!

I want to thank my two buddies Eric and Alexis who make the club so comforting and welcoming.

The food is delicious. This ham was perfect.
I didn’t know salad could be this good. Thank you Alexis!!
I always try to eat things that are healthy
But ice cream on a concha!!!
It’s fun to see old friends I haven’t seen for a while
And others who I only see from a distance. Yes, you Dave!!
Is anything more fun than my favorite kitty. Oops. Sorry Poppy. My second favorite kitty
And Danielle. You always make me laugh so hard.
Happy Birthday Cindy!
Yes I will take your picture
Alexis and her gorgeous young mama
There’s my not so secret crush
I haven’t seen Veronica and Christian in years. Seriously!!
Dean, one of my very favorite people, and his cousin.

I want to thank everyone in Lexus Baseline Club. I can’t easily maneuver the steps to my seat so I spend my time in the club watching the games on tv. I still enjoy seeing my friends and of course eating the gourmet food that Jake the chef prepares. It’s a work of art!! I hope soon I can go down to my seat. Special thanks to the entire Premium Dept especially Gaby and Justine.

The Dodgers are on the road and I’ll be back at work tomorrow. This was their longest homestand. Hope they can keep winning. They are hanging onto first place in the west but barely. Today was a good sign.

Thanks for stopping by. I appreciate you. GO DODGERS!

Leave a comment