Dodgers vs. Giants

The Dodgers and Giants will be playing beginning tonight in San Francisco.  Wolfy will be pitching and the starting lineup will be intact.  Yesterday was a disaster with the Dodgers allowing 10 runs, a season high so far.  However 3 of the starting lineup sat it out which I wonder about.  Manny, Furcal and Blake.  What was Joe thinking of?  Poor Clayton had another rough game.  He is still young and will get better.  Hopefully he won’t lose his confidence.  

I am again waiting for them to come back to Los Angeles.  I must be overanxious because in my spare time I have been busy buying more tickets for the games when I already have season tickets.  I have 3 seats so far for the April 30 game.  I will have 3 different views of the field.  I really can’t ask for a better season seat: front row field level by the left field foul pole.  Well, maybe, Dugout Club…there’s something to say about having Robert Wuhl sitting next to you with Jon Lovitz a row behind.  Kevin Bacon was sitting directly in front of me during one game.  Jane, you would fit right in with them.  

Sorry this is a short post but I am working several nights in a row to be able to go to as many games as possible.  I have to get ready to play my other role..ER nurse.  During baseball season I think being a DODGER FAN is my primary role.  My life pretty much has to fit around the games much like Jane Heller and her Yankees, Julia and her Red Sox, Kaybee and her Padres.  We love our teams.  It does make life much richer.

 

 

9 comments

  1. juliasrants

    Yes is does Cat – BUT what you do as an ER nurse – that is something that is amazing. The few times I’ve had to take family members to the ER – including when my mom died – nurses like you have been a blessing. Thank you from the bottom of my heart! 🙂

    Julia
    http://werbiefitz.mlblogs.com/

  2. Jane Heller

    You bought tickets when you already have season tix, Cat? You must need me to come down there and go to a game with you! Being a hospital volunteer (I just got home from my weekly shift), I wish I could see you in action. Do you work in LA or the valley?

    http://janeheller.mlblogs.com

  3. heartruss

    Thanks so much for your kind words, Julia. My job is at times difficult but oftentimes rewarding as well.
    Jane…I don’t know whether you could keep up with me at the game! I would love to treat you to the Dugout Club. I’m going to work on it as soon as I have a minute. I work in Long Beach.

  4. Jane Heller

    You work in Long Beach? I did a seminar at a hospital there to recruit volunteers for them. It wasn’t Community Memorial. It was the smaller Catholic hospital (can’t remember the name). They were great people.

    http://janeheller.mlblogs.com

  5. heartruss

    Jane, the hospital you are probably thinking of is St Mary in downtown Long Beach. I never worked there but my sister works there as a med tech and my Dad is one of the chaplains there. You are so awesome with you volunteering. I plan on volunteering at St Mary when my Dad is ready to go back to work.

  6. heartruss

    Hi Jane, actually it was Long Beach Community Hospital that closed down and reopened as Community Hospital of Long Beach. You were right to begin with. I worked for about 4 years there as my second job before it closed. We all cried when it finally happened. When they reopened, I went back for a while but just couldn’t work two jobs anymore. Too stressful. What was very cool was that during the imminent closing of Community Hospital, every news station was camped out right outside the ER doors. I got pushed out to speak on camera. I was on every channel for a while talking about the closing of the hospital. My 15 minutes of fame!!

  7. heartruss

    Losing to the Giants is a nightmare to me. The guys need to come home and regroup. What went wrong? The Dodgers had gone on this road trip with a fantastic record. Back to earth again…The home games start tomorrow. Let’s give them the support. GO DODGERS!!!

Leave a comment