Seriously

My question for a while has been why the management has not gone out to get good relievers for the bullpen and not leftovers. The bullpen has lost the last 4 games…get a hint guys. Yes, the offense may have faltered but when the game was lost in the last inning…it should tell the management something. Spend some money guys.

I’m not one to be critical of my team but it’s getting frustrating. I left Monday night’s game before it was over because I was so frustrated.

Someone asked me who that pitcher was out on the field during batting practice. I had to say I really don’t know the relievers by face because I cover my eyes when they are pitching during the last innings.

That being sad, the Dodgers were one out away from winning in the 9th inning, 2 strikes, 2 outs and Scott Alexander hit the batter. That’s when the Giants scored 4 runs to win the game. I mean, seriously?

The guys were out on the field during batting practice Monday wearing their official practice gear….NOT.

I realized that Austin was starting and I left his jersey home. I was hoping he wouldn’t notice.

It was getting shady by my seat already so I was happy. Many of the guys were wearing new tee shirts that said “Culture” on the front.

By the dugout I got my second autograph of the season from Walker Buehler. Hmmm, my first was from Walker too.

Time to go to the Club to eat. It was ridiculously crowded. They didn’t expect a lot of people during this Monday game. Everyone must have been in the club. It was hard to find a seat.

The food was really spectacular especially the Memphis chicken and the hot Cheetos encrusted macaroni and cheese.

I rushed back to the field after eating.

Clayton made his way down the field to warm up. He has his routine which rarely ever wavers.

He did some stretching

running

Serious contemplation. Will the guys give me run support?

And there was Austin. I tried not to turn around so he couldn’t see I wasn’t wearing his jersey. I forgot that the shirt I was wearing had the number on the front. I was wearing Clayton’s tee shirt since he was pitching. He didn’t look in my direction, thank goodness.

My boo Dave was there. Nice surprise.

I’m taking a pic of him taking a pic. So nice he came close enough that he could give me a gigantic hug. Sweet!!

Kike ran out to the field in time to stand with the guys for the National Anthem

Everyone ran in to the dugout without signing any autographs.

Kike gave trainer Travis a little love.

They all love the trainers.

I was busy trying to hide from Austin. He fortunately didn’t look my way. He was focused.

Austin did pretty well during the game with a single, walk and also scored a run even thought I wasn’t wearing his jersey. I think he didn’t notice.

Manny is not a man of the people (As Alanna calls it when players sign…they sign more at other stadiums) He came this close to the fans.

And there he goes without even looking.

First pitch. Better be on time. At exactly 7:10. Unfortunately Clayton did not get a win although he should have. He only allowed one run, no walks. Going into the 9th inning, it looked likely. We were already missing Kenley who is out with atrial fibrillation, I heard that Brian Dozier complained about dizziness and also has an irregular heart beat. I know it’s not contagious so what is going on???

There aren’t many highlights to report. It was definitely a pitchers game.

Madison Bumgarner was on his game.

Austin was able to get on base with a single in the 4th inning.

Clayton gave himself run support by hitting a double to Brandon Crawford scoring Austin. 0-1.

There was a horrific crash with Hernandez kneeing Crawford in the head right in front of me.

It looks like Hernandez’s knee got the worst of it although it was Crawford who came out of the game.

Everyone came to fetch Hernandez and Crawford although the inning was over with Kershaw out trying to get to third but not before Austin scored.

The only other score was Justin’s homerun in the 5th inning which should have been enough to win the game. Clayton’s efforts were wasted however.

Dave Roberts decided to take Clayton out in the 9th and replace him with Scott Alexander. I covered my eyes.

Sure enough. D’Arnaud singled, Buster Posey singled. With 2 strikes and 2 outs, Alexander hit Slater with a pitch. That was the beginning of the end. I had already packed up ready to take my final victory pictures and suddenly the game turned. The game the Dodgers should have won became a sad disheartening loss. Nick Hundley singled with the bases loaded. d’Arnaud and Longoria scored making it 2-3. The Giants took over the lead and that was that. After the Giants scored 4 runs, Baez was brought out to control the damage but it was too late. The Giants were able to pull off a win thanks to Scott Alexander. He did not speak to the press after the game. Clayton however being the optimist said that the Dodgers had not lost ground because the D Backs had lost to Texas. However now Colorado and the Dodgers are tired for 2nd.

On Tuesday our Alex Wood 7-6 ERA 3.58 will meet Giants Andrew Suarez 4-8 ERA 4.64. I already have Alex’s jersey in my car ready to go.

Oops, I almost forgot. Look who sat near me at the Stadium last night.

He took the selfie himself stating he was pretty good at it. What do you think? He was so funny!!

And look who was sitting right in front of me!

So all was not lost last night.

By the way, look at my new pop socket.

Thanks for stopping by. Hopefully the Dodgers can finally win after losing 4 games in a row. GO DODGERS!!!

Leave a comment