The Weekend

It seemed like a lost weekend. The Dodgers continued on their losing streak. It should have been a fun time since it was after all Mexican Mother’s Day, the Alumni Game And Mother’s Day. There were a few positives.

The food as usual was delicious. I can pretty much count on that this season. Thanks to the whole Levy staff at the 3rd Base Club.

On Friday Matt Harvey was pitching for the Reds. He had been pretty much given to the Reds by the Mets who had given up on him. Unfortunately he had a great game.

My friend Cindy was thrilled to get an autograph from her favorite Chris Taylor.

My friends were all there

The cap giveaway was nice.

I actually perfected the dugout selfie….well, kind of. I had a few photobombs in this one.

Amanda gave me a beautiful carnation for Mother’s Day

Matt got a haircut

I was this close to Kirk Gibson

Actually I was close enough to snag an autograph. He said he couldn’t sign very many. He has Parkinson’s.

Honey

Adam Liberatore

Clayton who always makes a face.

Rich Hill

The owners just couldn’t cough up the money for pink uniforms so the guys accented their regular uniforms with pink shoes and gloves.

I actually like the pink hats. I have to see if i can get one of those.

The weather was perfect

It did look a little like rain on Sunday but the sky was gorgeous.

I think since it is Los Angeles, the grounds crew was overthinking the sprinkle

The giveaway on Mother’s Day was a nice cosmetic bag. It’s pictured behind Yasmani.

Austin had a good weekend.

Another side of Kershaw who can be funny as well as serious.

The Dodgers are away. They will be back next week. They didn’t do well against the Marlins but were able to get one win on the last day. Justin and Logan were activated which was a big help. Apparently if the Dodgers can’t right the ship by next week, there will be some trading going on. It’s getting closer and closer to the All Star Break and the Dodgers are hovering in last place.

It’s frustrating for Dodger fans but let’s all support our guys. Let’s not be fair weather fans.

My friend Norma was hit in the face by a Reds foul ball. She suffered a concussion, bruises on her face, and a bad headache. Prayers for her for a quick recovery.

You can see the bruise on her left upper lip. What a trouper.

Thanks for stopping by. See everyone soon. GO DODGERS!!!

Leave a comment