Bye Dre

This is my last picture of Andre Ethier. It was before game 6 of the World Series. I arrived late before game 7 so was not able to even see him. I never had a chance to say goodbye. It makes me sad because I considered him my friend.

Yesterday the Dodgers announced that they had declined Andre’s $17.5 million option so he is a free agent. My heart dropped. We all were hoping it wouldn’t happen but there it was in black and white.

Our history goes way back at least 9 years. I actually chose my baseline seat because it was right in front of where he used to stretch before every game. He has always been a favorite of mine. My license plate even reads đź’™DRE16.

He always had a big smile for me and said I was his number one fan.

This was a selfie from a few years ago. He never seemed to change very much.

I guess I took quite a few pictures with him. He never gave me a hard time about my selfies.

He was always good to his fans. He signed every day. There will never be a nicer Dodger.

He could be a bit of a goofball

Mother’s Day jersey I will cherish forever.

No one has a more beautiful swing.

Bye bye Andre. Wherever you land, they will love you as much as we love you. Good luck and we already miss you.

Leave a Reply

