Norma’s Birthday

I knew that Saturday would be a good day. It was Norma’s birthday and it wasn’t that hot. The Dodgers had clinched the Western Division the day before so we were still in a celebratory mood. She invited me to be on the field with her for which I am forever grateful. I knew I would get some pictures. I am kind of over autographs at this point but I ALWAYS love pictures.

The guys were all in a good mood considering they probably all had a bit of a hangover from celebrating the night before. Apparently the party was at Yasiel’s new house.

Chase Utley was nice enough to take a selfie with me.

Kike not so much. Don’t you love those blatant photo bombers.

Kyle Farmer remembered that I had been pretty much his first autograph and selfie. He was nice enough to take another one with me.

How about reliever Tony Watson? By this time I already felt enormously lucky to get so many great selfies.

My favorite Andre Ethier stopped by to say Happy Birthday to Norma. He told me since Norma was there, I was his second favorite.

Charlie Culberson

A pic with Doc is always nice.

Ron Cey

Rich Hill

I was thrilled with all the pictures I was able to get.

Donna had brought a Dodger cake for Norma so we celebrated in the Club during the game. The frosting turned our teeth blue.

The game the day after clinching the Western Division was a bit of a let down. Ryu was pitching against Mad Bum. Unfortunately Hyun-Jin was hit in the arm and had to leave the game. It was pretty much downhill after that. The game ended with Yasiel out trying to steal second. Yikes. The Dodgers were only able to muster one run with an Austin Barnes homerun in the 8th inning.

All in all it was a good day although the Dodgers lost to the Giants 1-2. Happy Birthday Norma.

GO DODGERS!!!

Leave a Reply

