A Good Day

After being sick most of the week, I feel blessed that the week actually ended up wonderful.

I was able to reheat the steak dinner my sister had brought me and ate 1/2 of it.
Good news today. Chase Utley has signed for one year with the Dodgers taking less than he could have gotten. I know Corey is happy about it.


Welcome back Chase!!

Good bye to Brett Anderson who went to the Cubs and also to Jose De Leon who is now with the Rays.  The Blue Jays signed JP Howell to join former Dodgers Russell Martin and Darwin Barney. 

We’ll see how Spring Training goes. Pitchers and catchers report on Valentines Day.

Thanks for stopping by. Never take your health for granted!  

3 comments

  1. Toni Cecchetti

    Hey Cat, I see you worked over the winter. I did not. I just stopped by to see how you were doing–wanted to make sure you got past the MLB blog shake-up! I had no idea it was going down and I just got my new look online. Still have some work to do. So excited for Tuesday, I can barely stand it! I’ll check back in when I can. gotta go get my SFGiants page spiffed up! Good luck (but not too much) to the boys in blue this season. Toni

Leave a Reply

