Fan Fest-Getting Ready

The day is finally here!!!  I always think of Fan Fest as the first glimpse of the baseball season.  It starts at 10:00 so everyone try to come.  Print up your free tickets before coming.  I don’t think there are any autograph tickets left but no harm in looking at the Dodger website to see.

I’m going with my friend Norma.  It’s much more fun going with a group.  We have tickets to get autographs from Rich Hill and Trayce Thompson.  I was lucky to get other tickets for Kenta Maeda and Eric Karros.  Unfortunately I wasn’t able to get a ticket to get Shawn Green’s.  I usually am able to get one but he was paired with Kenley Jansen.  It was an impossible dream.  I have to confess I tried for Eric Karros because his table is next to Shawn’s so I can at least say hi to him hopefully.

Fan Fest is usually a lot of fun.  The weather is predicted to be mild and not blazing hot so it will be even more fun.  Norma and I like going to the “rummage sale” which features jerseys from past players for a small fee and tee shirts selling for $5. They also usually have a grab bag with balls and jerseys from past and present players.  Everything is cash only so bring plenty of money.

I’ll write a blog entry tomorrow with plenty of pictures so please stop by and check it out.

Brett Anderson signed with the Cubs.  Hopefully he does well with them.  The key for him is to stay injury free.  Bye bye Morgan.   One of my favorites Jose DeLeon  was traded to the Rays for Logan Forsythe who will play second.  I know Corey will be missing Chase Utley who had become his mentor.

I’ve started the countdown for Spring Training.  It’s just around the corner.

Thanks for stopping by.  I appreciate all your support even on the offseason!!

Leave a Reply

