World Series?

I have to say that I haven’t followed the World Series. I do know that I would have had the days off from work to go if the Dodgers had made it. Weird. Funny how that seems to happen every year. There really is no planning ahead. Our work schedules are out a month before. 

Now I have to deal with not having baseball in my life. My year consists of baseball season and offseason. My offseason consists of just work essentially and complaining that there is no baseball.

Please everyone….no more condolences about the Dodgers not making it to the World Series. Enough already. Life goes on. Let it be known that I am unbelievably proud of how far my guys went in the postseason. There are no words to describe it.

There is an event coming up next month. It’s the Adrian Gonzalez Bat4HOPE Celebrity Softball Game on November 19 from 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM. It benefits children and young adults with cancer.  Please plan on attending.  Tickets are $50.00-$65.00. See you there.

I’ll continue to write my blog during the offseason to keep everyone up to date.

Thanks for continuing to check in. You are truly amazing.

Leave a Reply

