Today Is Finally Here

  
I thought today would never arrive.  Fan fest!!!!  Fan fest is the first real event for us Dodger fans to attend.  They have had a goodwill tour this week with many stops but excluding us Dodger fans.  So today will be our first glimpse of the 2016 Dodgers.

I’m going with my good friend Norma and her entourage.  I really didn’t want to go alone.  It’s much more fun to be with friends.

  
I hope to see all of you there.  Fan fest begins at 10:00 and ends at 4:00.  There will be autographs, pictures, interviews, good bargains.  It’s well worth going.  It is free so there isn’t a huge monetary commitment.  It’s one of the few Dodger events that is free.

I’m looking forward to getting Scott Kazmir’s autograph.  I’m really not much of an autograph person but sometimes it can be fun.  I actually like pictures much more.  Norma was kind enough to get a voucher for me to actually get Shawn Green’s autograph.  He is my all time favorite Dodger.  Thank you Norma!!!

  
The big story of the week is the renaming of Elysian Park Avenue to Vin Scully Avenue.  The vote was unanimous.  Such an honor for the best announcer ever.

Another story worth telling is the return of Howie Kendrick to second base.  I guess they will use Chase Utley as a substitute. Again I lament the day they chose to trade Dee Gordon away.  

I will definitely post a blog tomorrow with many pictures.

Thanks again everyone for stopping by.  Love all of you!!

Leave a Reply

