Kenta

  Thank you to my friend Jon SooHoo for this picture of new pitching acquisition Kenta Maeda. I hope to take many pictures myself when the new season starts.
He has Hiroki Kuroda’s number which is a bit ironic. They are both Japanese pitchers. Everyone knows how fond I was of Kuroda. 

Maeda has been signed for 8 years with no opt-outs, option years or no-trade provisions.  There is a question about his right elbow which in the future will probably necessitate Tommy John surgery.

The Dodger starting pitchers will be led by Clayton Kershaw who will be the Opening Day pitcher, Scott Kazmir, Brett Anderson, Kenta Maeda, Hyun-Jin Ryu and Alex Wood. Not too bad.

I’m looking forward to Spring Training now. I’ll probably invest in a Maeda jersey hoping that he doesn’t decide to change numbers.

Thanks for stopping by. There’s only a little over a month to wait until pitchers and catchers report to Camelback. I can’t wait!!!

Leave a Reply

