Earthquake

i was quietly minding my own business when I felt a 2.6 magnitude earthquake centered a few miles from Long Beach, more specifically Carson/Torrance area, while I was sitting at Starbucks composing my blog post this morning. It really wasn’t an earth shaking revelation I had for my blog. It was an actual earthquake.

I have been a California girl for a while so my natural reaction was to wonder whether it actually was one. No panic mode. Maybe it was too quick.  Most people at Starbucks didn’t even bat an eye. Luckily it wasn’t like the Whittier Narrows earthquake or the Northridge earthquake, both of which caused extensive damage.

Please everyone, be prepared in case there is a big quake. 

And now back to the laundry. See you later.

Go Dodgers!

Leave a Reply

