Three Wins in a Row!!!

It feels wonderful to be on track again even though we have so many key players on the DL.  Word has it that Raffy Furcal will be the latest on DL.  Jeff Weaver and Manny are rehabbing tomorrow in a minor league game.  Vicente Padilla will probably be out through May with a sore elbow.  However Kuo is back and so is Belisario.

John Ely will get another start on Thursday.

PiratesHomestand339.jpg image by xoxrussell
Here he is on Sunday before the game.  He came over and talked to us and signed a few autographs.
PiratesHomestand338.jpg image by xoxrussell
Here he is signing my ball
l

PiratesHomestand359.jpg image by xoxrussell
Kuo and Charlie Haeger warming up
PiratesHomestand362.jpg image by xoxrussell
Charlie Haeger signing my ball
PiratesHomestand382.jpg image by xoxrussell
Russell laughing and putting on his catchers gear
PiratesHomestand418.jpg image by xoxrussell
Kuroda-San and Russell walking to the Dugout
Kuroda pirtched a fantastic game.
PiratesHomestand423.jpg image by xoxrussell
The umpires trying to figure out how to make the Blue miserable
PiratesHomestand027.jpg image by xoxrussell
Wonderful Andre who blasted 2 homeruns that game.
PiratesHomestand203.jpg image by xoxrussell
Another picture of Russell
PiratesHomestand002.jpg image by xoxrussell
Oops, forgot the food picture.  The food was great as usual
PiratesHomestand145.jpg image by xoxrussell
Here’s Andre calmly eating sunflower seeds right before smashing another homerun.
PiratesHomestand167.jpg image by xoxrussell
Most of the Bullpen is shaping up.  Sherrill has his ups and downs.
Ramon Ortiz, Belisario, Kuo, Broxton and Troncoso have been super.  For a while they seemed to be floundering but have found themselves again.
lJames Loney has been doing well offensively.  He has always done his job at first.  Blake DeWitt had four hits out of four his last outing.
Today was an off day.  Tomorrow will start the series with the Brewers.  It is also Fleece Blanket day, one of the popular giveaways.  I will be sitting in Baseline so will be enjoying eating again.  Hopefully it won’t be too cold.  I am thankful for the blanket my sister made me for Christmas.
 
One big event occurring in my family is the 18th birthday of my cat on cinco de Mayo.  As everyone already knows, he was my lost cat for almost a month.  I am thankful he is back with me again.  We definitely will be celebrating.
Sorry I haven’t been keeping up with my blog but I have been busy with work.  I also have been tired partly because of a throat infection that I have been fighting.  I am allergic to almost every antibiotic so I am trying to deal with it without any medications. 
I am feeling much better.
I think that when Manny returns to the Dodgers, things will fall into place.  I miss seeing him on the field and it seems that the bats are more alive when he is playing.  Andre is hot now anyway with most homeruns, highest batting average.  He is truly awesome.
PiratesHomestand465.jpg image by xoxrussell
Here’s to you, Andre.  Here is the homerun swing.
 
Thanks for stopping by.  The Dodgers have won a season high 3 games in a row.  They have a way to go but it is a good start.
 
PiratesHomestand252.jpg image by xoxrussell
 

8 comments

  1. nao

    Hello, Cat (neko-san)!
    Congratulations for the 3 consecutive wins of your Dodgers and the 3rd win of Kuroda-san! Every time I see your game photo, I feel Dodger Blue is a really beautiful color. Wish you and Dodgers good luck in this beautiful month of May.

  2. thinkingblue

    CAT,
    I’m so proud of our Boys in Blue. Andre & Dewitt have accomplish so much. KEMP has been struggling in placing the ball when trying to catch a fly ball but he will come around. LET’S GO DODGERS! KEEP IT UP!
    *
    And happy 18th birthday (tomorrow) to your cat. Hey early celebration!
    *
    Have fun at the game tonight….LET’S GO DODGERS!

  3. devilabrit

    Now your not contagious right, we can’t catch this reading your blog…LOL hope you feel better soon…. and does Manny still play for you guys, haven’t heard anything of him lately thought he retired or something..LOL

    -peter
    Phillies Outside

  4. bklyntrolleyblogger

    18 years old??!! Amazin! Happy Birthday my whiskered friend. Cat, I remember how down you were when he was missing. Have a great Cinco de Mayo. Darned injuries!
    mike

  5. mnell@aol.com

    I like your blog! Don’t let the mean usher get you down. That is not a very flattering picture of me, but it’s hard to compete with all those dolls in blue. Thanks for yesterday…it was fun and the food was delish.

Leave a Reply

