Getting Ready For That First Day

I decided I just couldn’t wait until April 3 to see my Dodgers for the first time so I bought tickets to see them a day earlier at Angel Stadium.  That makes it only 2 weeks from today that I can finally see them!!!

DodgersCaravan009.jpg image by xoxrussell
I have not seen them since the Caravan.
DodgersCaravan015.jpg image by xoxrussell
I miss them.  I miiss Andre
DodgersCaravan027.jpg image by xoxrussell
I miss the official Dodger photographer John Soo Hoo.
PhilliesGame2034.jpg russell image by xoxrussell
I miss Russell.
DodgersCaravan093.jpg Matt image by xoxrussell
I miss Matty.
BabyandSelectaSeat101.jpg hiroki kuroda image by xoxrussell
I miss Kuroda-San
BabyandSelectaSeat104.jpg view of my seat image by xoxrussell
I miss my seat at Dodger Stadium
PhilliesGame1046.jpg clayton image by xoxrussell
I miss Baby Clay
PhilliesGame1270.jpg Manny looking at me image by xoxrussell
I miss Manny
Championshipgame001.jpg baseline food image by xoxrussell
I miss Dodger food
002.jpg Tommy Ball image by xoxrussell
I miss getting autographs (this is a Tommy Lasorda ball)
In other words, I miss everything about the Dodgers.
I have only two weeks to wait.  My seat at Angel Stadium is close to the visitors dugout so I will be able to at least see my guys. 
 
Thank goodness our wonderful Vin Scully is okay.  Apparently he fell last night when he got up too quickly from bed, became dizzy and fell bumping his head.  It’s a condition called orthostatic hypotension, when blood pressure is low on arising too quickly.  He will be at Camelback to call his first Spring Training game on Sunday.  He is a real pro.
Get well to Cory Wade after shoulder surgery.  It will be at least a month before he can even throw a ball.
Also hopefully Russell is improving from his groin injury.
 
Thanks everyone for stopping by.  Life is good.  My family is all well and thriving.
0ab2baa4.jpg image by xoxrussell

8 comments

  1. Jane Heller

    Very cool that you’re going to Angel Stadium, although their rally monkey does drive me nuts. The main thing is you’ll see your Dodgers! Sorry to hear about Vin Scully, but thank goodness he’s OK and will be back in action soon.

    http://janeheller.mlblogs.com

Leave a Reply

