Wolf and the Cubs

Go to fullsize image

Actually I don’t mean that wolf.

Wolfswinagainstcubs029.jpg image by xoxrussell
Randy Wolf, our starting pitcher last night who pretty much played both sides of the ball.  He just about singlehandedly snagged the victory against the Cubs. The score was 2-1.
Wolfswinagainstcubs016.jpg image by xoxrussell
He has earned the title Ace.  Last night he pitched seven innings, only allowing one hit and one run.
Wolfswinagainstcubs114.jpg image by xoxrussell
He also was able to hit a double bringing in the 2 runs that won the game.
Wolfswinagainstcubs002.jpg image by xoxrussell
Everyone look at Tony Abreu.  Last time he was called up from Albuquerque for 2 days and then was gone.  He came up when Kuroda went on DL.  He may disappear soon so remember how he looks.  He looked directly at me as I was taking this picture.
Wolfswinagainstcubs080.jpg image by xoxrussell
Wolfie and Russell headed to the dugout
Wolfswinagainstcubs104.jpg image by xoxrussell
Darn, must have stepped on some gum
Wolfswinagainstcubs048.jpg image by xoxrussell
Frank McCourt owner of the Dodgers
Wolfswinagainstcubs090.jpg image by xoxrussell
The bullpen.  Jeff Weaver on your right was in a great mood probably because of his stellar performance the night before
Wolfswinagainstcubs111.jpg image by xoxrussell
Raffy Furcal
Wolfswinagainstcubs062.jpg image by xoxrussell
Russell also in great spirits after his grand slam homerun the night before
Wolfswinagainstcubs037.jpg image by xoxrussell
This weekend is the Think Cure teleradiothon.  Think Cure is the Dodgers charity organization helping to combat cancer.
Wolfswinagainstcubs151.jpg image by xoxrussell
A little horseplay between Matty and Manny as they take their defensive positions out in the field.  The players all seem to get along.  I see them joking with each other.  They always seem to be on the same page.
Wolfswinagainstcubs150.jpg image by xoxrussell
Manny seems to have found his groove.  He has been hitting better and seems to have fought out of his slump
Wolfswinagainstcubs169.jpg image by xoxrussell
He’s made some fine defensive plays and everyone teases him by saying he’s working hard to get a golden glove
Wolfswinagainstcubs133.jpg image by xoxrussell
Had to adjust the hair
Wolfswinagainstcubs134.jpg image by xoxrussell
All in layers
Wolfswinagainstcubs135.jpg image by xoxrussell
Okay, ready now
 
Now for some Andre pictures
Wolfswinagainstcubs183.jpg image by xoxrussell
Hey, throw it over here
Wolfswinagainstcubs198.jpg image by xoxrussell
Andre seems to adjust his uniform all the time
Wolfswinagainstcubs193.jpg image by xoxrussell
and checks his fingernails every 2 minutes
Wolfswinagainstcubs195.jpg image by xoxrussell
fixes his hair
Wolfswinagainstcubs197.jpg image by xoxrussell
blows some sad bubbles
Andre is probably the most fun to watch because he is always doing something.  He seems to be back to the gum.
The pix were for you, Virginia.
Sorry for the short post but today is a day game and didn’t have much time.  Believe it or not, I usually take at least 180 pictures a game and try to sort out my faves.  I have plenty of pix that I will show everyone later.
Today we play the Cubs for the third game of the four game series.  So far we have won two.  I hope for a sweep.  The Dodgers seem to be back again.
Thanks for stopping by.  Now I’m taking my Dad out for breakfast before I head out to Dodger Stadium.  Everyone have a great baseball day.

4 comments

  1. Fenway Bleacher Creature

    That’s cool how Ethier is always doing something. Nice pictures of him, seems kinda like some other guys I know of, always adjusting something.

    Have fun with your dad, and enjoy the game. Good luck!

    http://the3rs.mlblogs.com

  2. southernbelle

    Cat: Thanks for those Andre pics. You never let me down :). Unlike your pitcher’s duel, my Yankees were on an offensive frenzy last night. They beat the Red Sox 20-11! WHOA! It was fun to watch. My favorite part was the 8th and 9th when the Yankees put in Sergio Mitre to pitch. Sorry to break it to you, but he is hotter than Andre in my opinion. It was really hot in Boston last night, and Mitre was all sweaty and I was just drooling over him (ok, maybe not, but you get the point!) He is a sexy-beast in my opinion. He didn’t pitch too well last night, but I don’t care. I still love him. -Virginia
    http://southernbelle.mlblogs.com

  3. juliasrants

    Great pictures! I don’t know how you find time to take all those pictures at the games! When I go to the ballpark I get so caught up in the game that I forget I even have my camera with me! And Virginia – they’re only baseball players – they haven’t cured cancer or anything.

    Julia
    http://werbiefitz.mlblogs.com/

  4. raysfanboy

    You guys beat the Cubs again. Wow. You are making the team from Chicago just look silly. And you are ending their season. I feel bad for my guys, but I think they deserve it. They need to wake up and realize just because you spend money doesn’t mean you can win.
    http://raysfanboy.mlblogs.com/

Leave a Reply

