Prayers for Kuroda-san

Marlinswinandloss009.jpg kuroda image by xoxrussell
Hiroki Kuroda our SP was hit in the head by a line drive during the game today with the Arizona Diamondbacks.  He was carried off the field on a stretcher. 
 
Please everyone who reads my blog, please pray for him.
 
I was watching the game and then got up in the fifth inning to get ready for dinner.  When I came back to watch the game, I saw him being carried off the field on a stretcher.   I suppose God knew that I would not have been able to watch what had happened live.  I started to cry when I found out that my dear Kuroda-san had been hurt.
I haven’t stopped crying.  I can’t watch the end of the game.  Who cares? 
 
I know everything will be okay.  But please pray for him.
 
Thanks everyone for checking in.
 
Marlinswinandloss012-1.jpg kuroda san image by xoxrussell
 
Marlinswinandloss011.jpg kuroda san image by xoxrussell
 
Marlinswinandloss010.jpg Kuroda image by xoxrussell
 
These are pictures of Kuroda-san that I took earlier this season

7 comments

  1. matttan7

    Hiroki Kuroda is amongst the best Dodgers pitchers I’ve seen last season and a little bit of this season. Sometimes baseball can be a dangerous game, and this is one of the reasons why. I wish him a speedy and healthy recovery.

    Matthew Tang
    http://matt7.mlblogs.com/

  2. bluenosedodger

    That was just plain scary. The SCAN shows no fracture or bleeding. Concussion would be the problem. Hopefully he will be feeling well soon. Baseball, as Vin pointed out, is a dangerous sport. Sometimes we forget that because it is baseball, not football. Get well soon Hiroki.

    GO DODGERS!!

  3. raysfanboy

    That looked bad. Seems to be happening more regularly the last few years, doesn’t it? I don’t know what can be done, but the broken bats and 200 mph liners at pitchers’ heads needs to change. I know he’s one of your faves, so I hope he’s ok.
    http://raysfanboy.mlblogs.com/

  4. teemo

    Cat – great to hear he is recovering and is only a concussion (it could have been so much worse). It looked so bad – Hopefully he will be back on fieldas soon as possible – Todd

Leave a Reply

