Dodgers Have Heart

Here is another example of the Dodgers playing with heart: last nights game with the amazing  Phillies who were on a winning strreak.  When it seems that all was lost in the bottom of the ninth inning, with two outs and the score 3-1, who comes through but our heroes:  James Loney with a walk, Russell Martin on first due to an error by the usually almost perfect defensive Philliies, and then the huge double by none other than Andre Ethier. who until recently had been in an extended slump.

Others contributed to the win lest we forget:  Broxton who garnered yet another save and was the winning pitcher, O Dog who had a brilliant defensive play keeping the Phillies from getting a base hit, amazing Matty Kemp with yet another huge defensive play at the left field pavilion wall. 

The Dodgers are known for their amazing comebacks during the 8th and 9th innings when most teams would give up hope.  We Dodger fans stand by our team.  When I am at the home games, I stay until the end of the game when I can hear the strains of “I Love LA” when the guys are giving each other high fives and chest bumps.  My Dodgers definitely have heart. 

6 comments

  1. heartruss

    Oh by the way, the above picture of a triumphant Andre Etheir was taken from the Dodgers website. I love the look on his face. I usually take my own pictures but I am in Virginia so I am keeping up from afar. Unfortunately MLB.TV thinks I am still in LA area so I am blacked out.

  2. Jane Heller

    Congrats on that come-from-behind win. They’re always so exciting and really show what a team is made of. What a shame that you couldn’t see the game. I’ll be blacked out today. Fox is showing Dodgers-Phillies in CA and I want to see Yankees-Rays!

    http://janeheller.mlblogs.com

  3. thinkingblue

    EVERYDAY A DIFFERENT HERO from the previous post….I love that head line. It is sooo true for the Dodgers. Team work so everyone is a Hero!

  4. thinkingblue

    EVERYDAY A DIFFERENT HERO from the previous post….I love that head line. It is sooo true for the Dodgers. Team work so everyone is a Hero!

Leave a Reply

