Going On With Life

Sorry everyone.  I’m having a problem focusing the last couple of days.  I think it’s a little jet lag possibly.  Nick’s tragic death hit me harder than I thought it would.  I know it will take me a while so bear with me.  I keep telling myself that life goes on.  Every day is precious.

And the Dodgers will return to Dodger Stadium Monday.  I look ahead and realize this is the day that I have been looking forward to since last October.  Baseball is back.  Life is good. I will be going to every game starting with Opening Day.  I look forward to seeing my wonderful Dodger friends including Rosa, Roni, Ron, George (my favorite usher), all the great security staff who keep the stadium safe, including Louie and Henry.  I also hope to see Linda, Nina and Joanna my new friends from the Dodger Caravan.  I can’t wait to see the staff of the Dugout Club who are the best.  And most of all, I can’t wait to see my Dodger guys.  Matty, James, Russell, Dre, the young anchors of our team.  The dream lives on.  This is the season we will go to the World Series.  I said it first.  Thank you everyone for reading my blog.  Thank you for your great posts.

6 comments

  1. heartruss

    Dodger4life. Isn’t it great that the Dodgers finally are showing some good offense. Hopefully this is the first of many wins.

Leave a Reply

